#WDIIA 20200420 “Quarantine has turned us into dogs…”

In honor of our frontline folks
image courtesy clipartmax.com

Having not located my creative writing bone recently, I AM at least reading. This was written by a neighbor, and is worth a share. Enjoy!


Quarantine has turned us into dogs. We roam the house all day looking for food. We are told ‘no’ if we get too close to strangers. And we get really excited about car rides.

Day 12 at home and the dog is looking at me like, ‘See? This is why I chew the furniture!’

2019: Stay away from negative people.
2020: Stay away from positive people.

Does anyone know if we can take showers yet or should we just keep washing our hands???

I never thought the comment “I wouldn’t touch him/her with a 6 foot pole” would become a national policy, but here we are!

Me: Hey, Google: what’s the weather this weekend?
Google: It doesn’t matter – you’re not going anywhere.

I was told all I needed to go to the grocery store was a mask and gloves.
They LIED to me; they LIED!
When I got there everyone else was wearing clothes.


Ba-dump-ump!